Embassy Name:

Embassy of Afghanistan


2341 Wyoming Avenue, NW


Washington, DC 20008


(202) 483-6410


(202) 483-6488 Website: Email: info@embassyofafghanistan.ort

National Holiday:

Office Hours:

H. E. Eklil Ahmad Hakimi

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Mr. Hassan Soroosh

Counselor (General Affairs)

Mr. Zemary Azami

Counselor (Economical Affairs)

Mr. Taqi Khalili

Counselor (Political Affairs)

Mr. Meerwais Nab

Counselor (Defense and Security Affairs)

Mr. Abdul Hakim Atarud

Counselor (Consular)

Mr. Abdul Qadir Nur

First Secretary (Economical Affairs)

Mr. Murtaza Haqjo

Second Secretary (Financial & Protocol Affairs)

Mr. Farhad Roien

Second Secretary (Administrative & Cultural Affairs)

Mr. Ahmad Shah Daud

Second Secretary (Consulate Affairs)

Mrs. Suraya Ayoubi

Third Secretary (Consulate Affairs)

Mrs. Angiza Nasiree

Third Secretary (Women & Human Rights Affairs)

Miss Ghazal Hassan

Third Secretary (Consulate Affairs)

Mr. Sikandar Noori

Third Secretary (IT & Technical Affairs)

Mr. Shakib Noori

Commercial Attaché

Mr. Ahmad Farid Haidari

Cultural Attaché

Return to Results Page.